Thom Shepherd & Coley McCabe


Releases: Thom & Coley: I’m With U (2014)
Thom Shepherd: 12 Pack (2015), Simplify (2012), Live in Key West (2012), Texas Girls (2011), Tropicalifragilisticexpialidocious (2011), Uncharted Territory (2010), Turning Point (2008), Live at XM (2006), Side Effects (2006), Tonkyhonk (2005), Country Squire (2003), Could Be Worse (2000), The Early Years (1998)
Coley McCabe: Coley McCabe (2012)
Years at MusicFest: 4

CMA of Texas Songwriter of the Year Thom Shepherd is an Austin-based touring artist who spent many years as a songwriter in Nashville. He performs constantly with his band, as a solo acoustic performer, and as a duo with artist Coley McCabe. Thom and Coley have recently launched their new YouTube channel, “American Dreamers On The Road,” which features videos about the couple moving from a three bedroom house into a 39′ Fleetwood American Dream motorcoach. Thom, and his Radio Margaritaville hit “Always Saturday Night,” are featured in the upcoming documentary “Parrot Heads: The Movie,” and he won the Radio Show of the Year Award at the 2015 Trop Rock Music Awards for “Live From The Redneck Yacht Club.”  Along with his own radio singles in Texas, Thom is the writer of five #1 singles for other artists –  “Redneck Yacht Club” (Craig Morgan), “Riding with Private Malone” (David Ball), “The Night Is Young” (Kyle Park), “My Texas” (Josh Abbott and Pat Green), and “Beer Season” (Kevin Fowler). In total Thom has had over 10 singles and over 100 songs recorded by other artists. Coley McCabe has had several major artist cuts including Loretta Lynn and SHeDAISY as well as writing most of the songs on her self-titled CD which boasts the presence of Kenny Chesney on “The Next Sound You Hear”.  Currently, both Thom and Coley are touring all over Texas and beyond. Expect to see these talented singer-songwriters in some intimate performances at MusicFest’s acoustic venues, as well as song swaps.

Thom’s Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

Coley’s Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram